Chorus Austin Staff

Executive Staff

Don Hill, Director of Development – don.hill@chorusaustin.org
Walter Stewart, Production Team Leader – walter.stewart@chorusaustin.org
Michelle Roberts, Outreach Coordinator – outreach@chorusaustin.org

Artistic Staff

Ryan Heller, Artistic Director & Conductor – ryan.heller@chorusaustin.org
David Utterback, Rehearsal Accompanist
Mary Takvam, Symphonic Chorus Soprano Section Leader – mary.takvam@chorusaustin.org
Mary Smith, Symphonic Chorus Alto Section Leader – mary.smith@chorusaustin.org
Albert Garcia, Symphonic Chorus Tenor Section Leader – albert.garcia@chorusaustin.org
Robert Hartigan, Symphonic Chorus Bass Section Leader – bob.hartigan@chorusaustin.org

Board of Directors

Chorus Austin is a 501(c)(3) organization governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors. Board members include community leaders and singers who give their time and expertise to support our mission of “building community through vocal music.” In addition to their duties as directors, each board member serves on a working committee of either the board or the ensembles.

Officers
Angela Fleming, Chair – angela.fleming@chorusaustin.org
Sylvia Cowin, Secretary – sylvia.cowin@chorusaustin.org
Gail Minault, Historian – gail.minault@chorusaustin.org

Members-At-Large
Janet Forman, Social/Special Events – janet.forman@chorusaustin.org
John Hoberman, Fundraising – john.hoberman@chorusaustin.org
Cameron Vann, Legal – cameron.vann@chorusaustin.org
Jose Mendez, Austin Children’s Choir – jose@austinchildrenschoir.org
Fran Rush, Symphonic Chorus President – fran.rush@chorusaustin.org
Stephanie Reynolds, Symphonic Chorus Representative – stephanie.reynolds@chorusaustin.org
Bob Hartigan, Chamber Ensemble Representative – bob.hartigan@chorusaustin.org
Mary Smith, Volunteer Coordinator – mary.smith@chorusaustin.org
Walter Stewart, Volunteer Coordinator – walter.stewart@chorusaustin.org

Advisors
David Knoll, Legal
Rhett Perry, Financial
Cookie Ruiz, Strategic Planning