Executive Staff

 Mary Smith, Director of Development
 Walter Stewart, Production Team Leader
 Michelle Roberts, Outreach Coordinator

Artistic Staff

 Ryan Heller, Artistic Director & Conductor
David Utterback, Rehearsal Accompanist
 Mary Takvam, Symphonic Chorus Soprano Section Leader
 Mary Smith, Symphonic Chorus Alto Section Leader
 Albert Garcia, Symphonic Chorus Tenor Section Leader
 Robert Hartigan, Symphonic Chorus Bass Section Leader

Board of Directors

Chorus Austin is a 501(c)(3) organization governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors. Board members include community leaders and singers who give their time and expertise to support our mission of “building community through vocal music.” In addition to their duties as directors, each board member serves on a working committee of either the board or the ensembles.


 Angela Fleming, Chair
 Sylvia Cowin, Secretary
 Gail Minault, Historian


 Mary Smith, Director of Development
 Janet Forman, Member at Large
 John Hoberman, Member at Large
 Cameron Vann, Legal
 Jose Mendez, Austin Children’s Choir
 Fran Rush, Symphonic Chorus President
 Stephanie Reynolds, Symphonic Chorus Representative
 Bob Hartigan, Chamber Ensemble Representative
 Doug Eicher, Member at large


David Knoll, Legal
Rhett Perry, Financial
Cookie Ruiz, Strategic Planning