Staff and Board

Chorus Austin Staff

Executive Staff

Louis Galie, Executive Director – louis.galie@chorusaustin.org
Don Hill, Director of Development – don.hill@chorusaustin.org
Erin Yousef, Executive Administrator – exec-admin@chorusaustin.org
Michelle Roberts, Outreach Choir Coordinator – outreach@chorusaustin.org
Walter Stewart, Production Team Leader – walter.stewart@chorusaustin.org

Artistic Staff

Ryan Heller, Artistic Director & Conductor – ryan.heller@chorusaustin.org
Diana Hopkins, Youth Chorus Director – diana.hopkins@chorusaustin.org
David Utterback, Rehearsal Accompanist
Sonja Vandivier, Rehearsal Accompanist
Mary Takvam, Symphonic Chorus Soprano Section Leader – mary.takvam@chorusaustin.org
Mary Smith, Symphonic Chorus Alto Section Leader – mary.smith@chorusaustin.org
Aaron Coronado, Symphonic Chorus Tenor Section Leader – aaron.coronado@chorusaustin.org
Robert Hartigan, Symphonic Chorus Bass Section Leader – bob.hartigan@chorusaustin.org

2016-2017 Directors

Board of Directors
Chorus Austin is a 501(c)(3) organization governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors. Board members include community leaders and singers who give their time and expertise to support our mission of “building community through vocal music.” In addition to their duties as directors, each board member serves on a working committee of either the board or the ensembles.

Officers
Angela Fleming, Chair angela.fleming@chorusaustin.org
Louis Galie, Executive Director – louis.galie@chorusaustin.org
Sylvia Cowin, Secretary sylvia.cowin@chorusaustin.org
Gail Minault, Historian gail.minault@chorusaustin.org

Members-At-Large
Janet Forman, Social/Special Events janet.forman@chorusaustin.org
John Hoberman, Fundraising john.hoberman@chorusaustin.org
Emily Palmer, Marketing emily.palmer@chorusaustin.org
Cameron Vann, Legal cameron.vann@chorusaustin.org

Ex-Officio Board Members
Fran Rush, Symphonic Chorus President fran.rush@chorusaustin.org
Stephanie Reynolds, Symphonic Chorus Representative stephanie.reynolds@chorusaustin.org
Mary Smith, Chamber Ensemble President mary.smith@chorusaustin.org
Bob Hartigan, Chamber Ensemble Representative bob.hartigan@chorusaustin.org
Becca Hemenway, Youth Chorus Representative becca.hemenway@chorusaustin.org

Advisors
David Knoll, Legal
Rhett Perry, Financial
Cookie Ruiz, Strategic Planning